Better management of "QuicKeys in use on another computer

Better management of "QuicKeys in use on another computer

Postby virtual Bob » Fri Aug 08, 2008 12:14 am

I have a desktop and a laptop and its really annoying when I go to back stuff up over ethernet to the laptop as the QK icons on both machines bounce, nagging about some stupid license condition. Surely having it on one backup machine is no big deal.

If you insist on having annoy users then at least only have it bounce on the second machine.

This is a bug - you can't right-click the QK icon in the dock and just select Quit to shut it up. You have to waste time canceling the dialog then quitting. "Quit other" never seems to work.

As you can see - not my favorite 'feature'
virtual Bob
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 9:28 pm

Postby gb2 » Fri Aug 08, 2008 7:36 am

in the QuicKeys preferences on both machines you should have checked "Allow remote network administration" under the Administration tab and then restarted each copy of QuicKeys.
User avatar
gb2
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2875
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 6:22 pm


Return to QKM Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron